Wanna meet new people?
Try Meetyou.me without logging in
This is how you may delete or deactivate your Kik account if you have decided that you no longer want to use the Kik messaging app.
In order to delete Kik from your device, you will need to have access to the email address and username that are linked with your Kik account. If you decide that you no longer want to use Kik, rather than completely deleting your account, you have the option of temporarily suspending it instead. To completely delete your Kik account, you will need to use a web browser to get to the Kik deactivation webpage, then input your login information before clicking the “Submit” button.
When it was first released, Kik stood out from the competition due to its ability to function across several platforms, give a high level of privacy, and enable chitchat that was relatively anonymous. If you decide that you no longer want to use Kik, you can easily deactivate your account (in case you change your mind and want to come back) or delete it entirely. This is because there are now a large number of alternative applications (such as WhatsApp and Signal) that perform essentially the same function.
Instructions on how to delete your Kik account and where to locate them
If you’ve decided that you’ve had enough of the service, terminating your Kik account is as simple as clicking a few buttons on your computer screen. When a person decides to deactivate their Kik account, the following happens:
- Your account will remain inaccessible even after you log out.
- It will no longer be possible for you to receive texts and emails from Kik and other services in your inbox.
- Your Kik handle will not be shown in app searches after this change is made.
- Everyone with whom you have exchanged with will no longer be able to locate your profile.
The one and only catch is that you will need to be familiar with (and have access to) the email address that was used during the initial establishment of the Kik account. What you need to do instead is…
- Accessing the account cancellation page is the first step you need to take in order to successfully erase your Kik account for good.
- Enter the email address and Kik username that you used to register for the service when prompted to do so.
- Please provide an explanation as to why you have decided to stop using Kik.
- By checking the box that corresponds to this step, you may confirm that you wish to delete your account.
- When you are prepared, push the “Go” button on the remote control.
- Read through the messages in your inbox. You will receive an email asking you to deactivate your account; if you follow the instructions in that email, your account will be deleted forever.
Add-on for Chrome that will erase Kik
Simply fill out the cancellation request form on the website you’ve been sent to in order to terminate your Kik membership.
The correct way to delete your Kik account is described here.
If you feel the need to step away from Kik for a while but aren’t quite ready to say goodbye for long, you have the option to temporarily deactivate your account and then reactivate it anytime you like. When you remove your account, the following will occur:
It will no longer be possible for you to receive texts and emails from Kik and other services in your inbox.
Your Kik handle will not be shown in app searches after this change is made.
Everyone with whom you have exchanged with will no longer be able to locate your profile.
You need to have access to the original email address that was linked with your Kik account in order to recover a lost account. What you need to do instead is…
- Kik requires that you must visit the account deletion page before you may remove your account.
- Enter the email address that was originally used to sign up for the account.
- And the third and last step is to hit the “Go” button.
- Check the messages in your inbox. You will soon get an email with a link that you can use to temporarily deactivate your account. Simply re-logging into the Kik app will bring back your previous account settings.